Can I clear the trip log on my Camper, nuvi, dezl, RV, or LIVE series device?

  • Email this Answer
  • Print this Answer

10/21/2014

Some nuvi, dezl, Camper/RV, and LIVE series devices will record a trip log that keeps track of where you've been. If desired, this trip log can be cleared by following the steps outlined below.

For more information about what a trip log is and how it works, review the following article:  https://support.garmin.com/support/searchSupport/case.faces?caseId={c1126680-af61-11dd-f60b-000000000000}

To clear the trip log on nuvi 205, 465, 500, 700, 705, 800, 805, 1100, 1200, 1300, 1400, 1690, and 5000 series devices:

  1. Touch Tools
  2. Touch My Data
  3. Touch Clear Trip Log
  4. Touch Yes to confirm

The trip log is now deleted.

To clear the trip log on nuvi 55, 56, 65, 66, 2405, 2407, 2408. 2505, 2507, 2508, 2509, 2609, 2707, 2708, 2709, 3400, 3500, 3507, and 3508 series devices, Camper/RV 760 and dezl 760:

  1. Touch Settings
  2. Touch Device
  3. Touch Clear Travel History
  4. Touch Yes to confirm

The trip log is now deleted.

To clear the trip log on nuvi 2200, 2300, 2400, 3700 series devices, dezl 560, LIVE 1695, and LIVE 2300 series devices:

  1. Touch Tools
  2. Touch Settings
  3. Touch Navigation
  4. Touch Automobile
  5. Touch Trip Log
  6. Touch Clear Trip Log

The trip log is now deleted.

To clear the trip log on a nuvi 30, 40, series or 50, 52, and 54 devices:

You will need to perform a master reset.

Note: A master reset could erase all waypoints or favorites and will restore your device to the default factory settings. If you would like to back up your favorites to your computer, you can find instructions to do so here.

  1. Start with the device off and unplugged from power
  2. Touch and hold the lower right corner of the screen with an index finger or the eraser of a pencil
  3. Continue touching and holding the lower right hand corner of the screen then power the device ON
  4. Release the power button when the device powers ON
    • You will see a new message: "Do you really want to erase all user data?"
  5. Remove your finger from the screen when this message displays
  6. Touch Yes
    • If text language is not in English, this is the button on the right

The device will now reset. Follow the on-screen prompts and then place your device in an area with a clear view of the sky until it acquires satellites.

Link referenced in this article:

http://support.garmin.com/support/searchSupport/case.faces?caseId={51c35d50-3dbf-11df-e655-000000000000}

*Please provide your feedback to help us improve your experience.

Submit