To perform a master reset on your dezl series:
Note: A master reset will erase all favorites1 and will restore your device to the default factory settings. If you would like to back up your favorites to your computer, you can find instructions to do so here. Please note that a master reset will also delete vehicle profiles and IFTA logging data. (Although the driver profiles for Hours of Service should remain intact with all HOS data, it is recommended to backup the data before a master reset. To open the HOS log on the computer in order to backup the data, click here.)
The device will automatically reset. Follow the on screen prompts and then place your device in an area with a clear view of the sky until it acquires satellites.
1Although the master reset will erase all saved favorites, any loaded custom points of interest will remain intact on the device.
Link referenced in this article: